review rating 5  Was in last night for the Big Jay show. It was my first time coming to the House of Comedy. We had an absolutely wonderful experience. The staff were incredibly friendly and attentive. The seating arrangements weren't overly crowded. I felt comfortable and well taken care of. It was a blast! We will definitely be coming back soon!!

    thumb Dana Jean
    1/24/2020

    review rating 4  Good place to go for some great laughs. Unfortunately, their sound system was malfunctioning this weekend and we had a hard time hearing the comedians. However, we were given tickets to attend another show by a concerned staff. We'll definitely be returning.

    thumb Nissa Nystron
    1/11/2020

    review rating 5  Saw Charlie Berens and it was hilarious. The staff were all very professional and things moved relatively quickly. The waiter was attentive without disrupting the show even though our seats were right up front. I would definitely recommend this place.

    thumb Adam Blom
    1/01/2020

    review rating 5  I attended the 7pm New Year's Eve show. The host was hilarious and both of the acts were hilarious. It was my first time ever in a comedy club period, and the experience was the best all around. The food was great!! My group enjoyed the State Fair platter. My husband and I had the loaded fries with the Chicken Strips. Not only was it very filling, it was all sooooo good and cooked perfectly. So thank you to the wonderful staff, it was our waitresses first night on the job and she was phenomenal!!!! She was polite a glasses never went empty and her service was superb. Couldn't have asked for a better experience or a better way to spend New Year's Eve with the love of my life and good friends. I would Highly recommend The House of Comedy to anyone looking for a good laugh, great food or a great place to venture with family and friends. Thank you to the House of Comedy and staff. Happy New Year to all

    thumb Desirae Anderson
    1/01/2020

    review rating 5  I had a wonderful experience! It was my first time coming to House of Comedy, and I had no idea what to expect. Got a beer inside and then a happy hour rum and coke, and I was decently surprised at how good the rum and coke was. They book wonderful comedians, and I was lucky to meet the headliner! They have a drink or food minimum, but let me be clear: most comedy clubs have minimums! Support your local comedy club and just enjoy your time!

    thumb Savannah Simpson
    12/27/2019

    review rating 5  We had a great spot for the show, our waitress was quick and attentive. The only suggestion would be to make the Will Call line more noticeable. We printed our tickets and when we went to the show, we stood in line for a minute and then realized that we didn't have to.

    thumb Deanna Gunderson
    12/05/2019

    review rating 5  Saw some excellent stand up! Chris Distefano was hilarious! Very nice atmosphere and great service. We will definitely be going back.

    thumb Kacee Berthold
    11/23/2019

    review rating 5  Fun. Great atmosphere. Food was unexpectedly good. Servers were attentive. Comedy show was superb. Highly recommended.

    thumb Jeffrey P
    11/11/2019

    review rating 5  Great comics, great atmosphere, perfect location. Food is okay, drinks are good. If you want different food there are more options than you can count at Mall of America, so food isn't a concern. Tickets are always well priced according to the act. I've been there several times and will continue going there for a long time!

    thumb Jeremy Hurkman
    11/10/2019

    review rating 5  We had the best time tonight! We laughed so much I'm not sure when my cheeks are going to stop hurting. Great staff, very inviting and friendly. Samuel was on fire tonight.!!

    thumb Brian
    11/10/2019

    review rating 5  We were here for a work event on local comedy night and we had a ball!Many different local comedians with various backgrounds and experience levels. Amazing drink specials, and it was an overall blast! Would do it again!

    thumb Amy Dray
    11/10/2019

    review rating 5  I accidentally bought tickets for the wrong night(Thurs instead of Fri)! The staff was quick to help me out by letting me exchange my tickets. They were extremely friendly to my 16yr old daughter who was definitely the youngest person in the room. They joked around with her and made her feel extra welcome. Our server Steven was also pretty entertaining and quick witted. Even though we didn't eat, the food that people were eating around us looked and smelled amazing!

    thumb Morley Bouvette
    11/09/2019

    review rating 5  I went here yesterday evening to see Jack Jr for date night. We couldn't have been more impressed with our experience! The wait staff was very professional, and we laughed profusely. We will definitely be coming back! The drinks and food were superb as well. I'd recommend their cheese curds! They had a great liquor selection and menu. I can't wait to come back!

    thumb Paige Anderson
    11/03/2019

    review rating 5  Great Show on Wednesday 9/11 the comedians were funny and relatable! Server did well bringing drinks and food! A must visit spot if you want a good laugh.

    thumb Aaron Presley
    9/12/2019

    review rating 5  I wanted to say how great the staff was when we went and seen TJ Miller. It's always a great time here, staff is fantastic and the food is always good to. Keep up the great work and will see you next time.

    thumb Chris Allen
    9/04/2019