review rating 5  Updated March 14, 2020 We stopped in to see Paul Mecurio. He canceled, but Ruben Paul replaced him. He was hilarious, and our party of four really enjoyed ourselves. The staff did a great job of spreading people out for appropriate social distancing. Once again great drinks and friendly staff. We’ll be back! —————————————————I attended the Saturday night 7pm show with Big Jay Oakerson. He was great and his opening act was hilarious. My gut hurt from laughing so much!The place is really cool and bigger than I expected. Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Good drinks and good food at reasonable prices. The bar area was nice while waiting for the doors to open. Seating for the show was good. I didn’t feel crowded and the show was sold out!Overall, I had a great experience and will definitely be back. I like the mall location because parking is easy.

    thumb Yvonne M
    3/15/2020

    review rating 4  Good music and some funny comedians.They have a one drink minimum, so you’ll spend an additional $7+ once you’re inside. Food prices are $10+.They had some printer malfunction when we went, so the waiter never came back to our table to collect our drawing entries or run our card. We just left cash. Otherwise it was an enjoyable experience.

    thumb JC Cross
    2/22/2020

    review rating 5  My wife & I went this past Wednesday night & was not disappointed. The club wasn't packed considering it was mid work week and we still got a full show of entertainment. All 3 comics were great and worked with the crowd. It was nice to see the comics still give us every bit worth of what we paid for and more based on the crowd size. My wife who just started dipping her feet into watching stand-up said right after the show that she can't wait to get back. The ONLY downfall was that there weren't more people to appreciate what we saw tonight. That was some of the best stand-up I've seen & it made for a grade A date night. I personally prefer small crowds because they seem more personal. The vibe was still hype and I can imagine a weekend show is insanely fun and energetic. Can't wait to go back!

    thumb Regis Edwards
    2/20/2020

    review rating 5  I always wanted to go to the house of Comedy. I finally got to go and you guys did not disappoint. The staff was attentive. I saw people being served quickly and efficiently. I order the chicken Caeser wrap. It was the best I had anywhere and reasonably priced. Oh yeah they happen to have very funny Comedians. It is well worth your time people. A must see experience.

    thumb Leroy Hilliard
    2/16/2020

    review rating 5  I went with a group of friends to Saturday night's 9pm show to see BIG JAY!!! The place was sold out and the experience was awesome considering how busy it was! Our server, Chelsea, was absolutely amazing! One thing i'd like to note... while we were in line, there was a group of women in pink t-shirts who were drunk. One of them was literally screaming at a gentleman who was scanning tickets. He must've been a manager because he wasn't wearing black. But he kept his cool and kept doing his job without being bothered by her and several people agreed with me when I mentioned it. Kudos to you, sir! We will definitely be back. Awesome job Rick!!! This place is amazing!

    thumb Mark Wilson
    1/27/2020

    review rating 5  I attended the Saturday night 7pm show with Big Jay Oakerson. He was great and his opening act was hilarious. My gut hurt from laughing so much!The place is really cool and bigger than I expected. Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Good drinks and good food at reasonable prices. The bar area was nice while waiting for the doors to open. Seating for the show was good. I didn’t feel crowded and the show was sold out!Overall, I had a great experience and will definitely be back. I like the mall location because parking is easy.

    thumb Yvonne M
    1/27/2020

    review rating 5  Was in last night for the Big Jay show. It was my first time coming to the House of Comedy. We had an absolutely wonderful experience. The staff were incredibly friendly and attentive. The seating arrangements weren't overly crowded. I felt comfortable and well taken care of. It was a blast! We will definitely be coming back soon!!

    thumb Dana Jean
    1/24/2020

    review rating 4  Good place to go for some great laughs. Unfortunately, their sound system was malfunctioning this weekend and we had a hard time hearing the comedians. However, we were given tickets to attend another show by a concerned staff. We'll definitely be returning.

    thumb Nissa Nystron
    1/11/2020

    review rating 5  Saw Charlie Berens and it was hilarious. The staff were all very professional and things moved relatively quickly. The waiter was attentive without disrupting the show even though our seats were right up front. I would definitely recommend this place.

    thumb Adam Blom
    1/01/2020

    review rating 5  I attended the 7pm New Year's Eve show. The host was hilarious and both of the acts were hilarious. It was my first time ever in a comedy club period, and the experience was the best all around. The food was great!! My group enjoyed the State Fair platter. My husband and I had the loaded fries with the Chicken Strips. Not only was it very filling, it was all sooooo good and cooked perfectly. So thank you to the wonderful staff, it was our waitresses first night on the job and she was phenomenal!!!! She was polite a glasses never went empty and her service was superb. Couldn't have asked for a better experience or a better way to spend New Year's Eve with the love of my life and good friends. I would Highly recommend The House of Comedy to anyone looking for a good laugh, great food or a great place to venture with family and friends. Thank you to the House of Comedy and staff. Happy New Year to all

    thumb Desirae Anderson
    1/01/2020

    review rating 5  I had a wonderful experience! It was my first time coming to House of Comedy, and I had no idea what to expect. Got a beer inside and then a happy hour rum and coke, and I was decently surprised at how good the rum and coke was. They book wonderful comedians, and I was lucky to meet the headliner! They have a drink or food minimum, but let me be clear: most comedy clubs have minimums! Support your local comedy club and just enjoy your time!

    thumb Savannah Simpson
    12/27/2019

    review rating 5  We had a great spot for the show, our waitress was quick and attentive. The only suggestion would be to make the Will Call line more noticeable. We printed our tickets and when we went to the show, we stood in line for a minute and then realized that we didn't have to.

    thumb Deanna Gunderson
    12/05/2019

    review rating 5  Saw some excellent stand up! Chris Distefano was hilarious! Very nice atmosphere and great service. We will definitely be going back.

    thumb Kacee Berthold
    11/23/2019

    review rating 5  Fun. Great atmosphere. Food was unexpectedly good. Servers were attentive. Comedy show was superb. Highly recommended.

    thumb Jeffrey P
    11/11/2019

    review rating 5  Great comics, great atmosphere, perfect location. Food is okay, drinks are good. If you want different food there are more options than you can count at Mall of America, so food isn't a concern. Tickets are always well priced according to the act. I've been there several times and will continue going there for a long time!

    thumb Jeremy Hurkman
    11/10/2019